Data Privacy Statement regarding the use of the ePlix platform

1. Scope

This Data Privacy Statement describes the procurement and processing of personal data in connection with the ePlix platform from eCare Ltd. It does not describe the procurement and processing of personal data by the providers (and their distribution partners) connected to the platform, who receive data via ePlix under their own responsibility and process these data accordingly. Their Data Privacy Statements can be found at eplix.ch/providers.

Should you enter personal data in ePlix relating to persons other than yourself, you are responsible for ensuring that you are authorised to do so and that these persons have been informed of this Data Privacy Statement.

2. Responsible party

The party responsible for data processing by ePlix is eCare Ltd., based in Cham (CHE 114.337.535, hereinafter referred to as "eCare"). The company can be contacted regarding data privacy matters via the address eCare AG, Datenschutz, Hinterbergstrasse 11, 6330 Cham, and the e-mail address [email protected]

3. Data security and privacy

We are subject to the provisions of the Federal Act on Data Protection (FADP) and process your data accordingly, which includes taking the appropriate technical and organisational measures to ensure data security.

4. Personal data procured

eCare procures the following personal data directly from you via ePlix:
· Surname and first name
· Date of birth
· Gender
· Marital status
· Nationality
· Residential address
· Social security number
· Copy of identification document
· Password
· Phone number
· E-mail address
· Technical data generated in connection with access to the platform, such as IP addresses, browser data and data regarding the use of ePlix

ePlix receives the following concerning you from the providers connected to ePlix for the providers accepted by you:
· The personal data intended for display and processing in ePlix from the contractual relationship between you and the relevant provider (e.g. salary data, account data, insurance benefits, pension benefits)
· Identity matching data

ePlix may use these data itself to calculate further data concerning you, such as details of your pension situation. We will also receive any orders, instructions and information entered by you on ePlix for providers, and which we forward, as well as any message you send to or exchange with us via the various channels.

We may create marketing profiles for statistical and advertising purposes and send you - via the addresses notified to us - personalised advertising from us, from providers and their distribution partners that has been customised on the basis of your situation as known to us (including associated companies).

5. The purpose of data processing

eCare procures your personal data in connection with ePlix for the following purposes:
· The conclusion and execution of the agreement regarding the use of ePlix, in particular with a view to displaying information transferred by providers, using this information to make calculations if appropriate, saving this information for you on the platform, processing and returning this information, issuing orders to providers or monitoring their execution
· Executing our agreements with providers, in particular with a view to enabling providers to identify their clients, providing details on how their information and offers are being used via ePlix, or calculating the fees owed by providers
· Statistics relating to the way in which the platform is used, which help us to better understand the market, needs and other aspects that are important for us in connection with ePlix
· Optimisation, improvement and ongoing development of the platform, our offers and services, based for example on feedback from you, error messages or use of the platform
· Advertising and marketing both in our own interests and in the interests of providers and their distribution partners, including the necessary personalisation and profiling, provided you have consented to this use (see Terms of Use, section 7.2.1)
· Maintenance of the correct operation of ePlix beyond contract performance
· Discovery and handling of abuse
· Enforcement of contractual or legal requirements
· Compliance with applicable law
· Further purposes communicated separately or permitted in accordance with the FADP

6. Data sharing and data transfer abroad

eCare may disclose your personal data relating to ePlix to the following recipients:
· Service providers, including data processors that we contract in order to be able to offer ePlix (e.g. IT providers, cloud services)
· Providers and their distribution partners for the purposes mentioned above
· Associated companies for the purposes mentioned above
· Authorities in Switzerland and abroad

With the exception of data processors, these third parties process the data under their own responsibility, even if eCare has concluded agreements with certain recipients in order to monitor their use of data. We reserve the right to disclose data even when confidential (unless we have expressly agreed with you that we will not disclose these data to certain third parties, provided we are not legally obliged to do so); in these cases we will, with the exception of contact with authorities, take appropriate contractual or other measures to ensure the confidentiality of the data.

The data mentioned may be stored in Europe, or - in less frequent cases - in any country worldwide. For cases in which we transfer personal data to a country without appropriate legal data protection, we ensure a sufficient level of protection by means of contractual agreements, using standard contractual clauses formulated by the European Commission or binding corporate rules, or we rely on the justification of the execution of the contract, the procedure abroad or explicit consent.

7. Your data subject rights

You have various rights as a data subject under the respective applicable data protection law. These rights include in particular the right to information (whether and which of your data we process and certain other details), the right to object to our processing of your data or to certain aspects of it, the right to rectification of incorrect personal data, and under certain circumstances also the right to request the exchange in electronic form of information stored by providers on ePlix (see section 10 of the Terms of Use). If we have obtained your consent, you may withdraw this consent at any time but only with future effect (and subject to other justification we may have for the processing of your personal data, such as legal obligations). The exercise of data subject rights requires correct identification (e.g. with a copy of an identification document). These rights can be enforced care of the address above.

8. Amendments

We reserve the right to make amendments to this Data Privacy Statement at any time. Any new version will apply for registered users of ePlix from the subsequent login following their publication on ePlix or notification, and for all users from the moment of publication on the eCare or ePlix website.

Datenschutzerklärung zur Nutzung der Plattform ePlix

1. Geltungsbereich

Diese Datenschutzerklärung beschreibt die Beschaffung und Bearbeitung von Personendaten im Zusammenhang mit der Plattfom ePlix durch eCare AG. Sie beschreibt nicht die Beschaffung und Bearbeitung von Personendaten durch die Provider (und ihrer Vertriebspartner), welche in die Plattform eingebunden sind. Diese erhalten Daten via ePlix in eigener Verantwortung und bearbeiten diese auch entsprechend. Ihre Datenschutzerklärungen finden Sie auf eplix.ch/providers.

Sollten Sie im Rahmen von ePlix Personendaten von anderen Personen als Sie selbst erfassen, so sind Sie dafür verantwortlich sicherzustellen, dass Sie dies dürfen und diese Personen über die vorliegende Datenschutzerklärung informiert worden sind.

2. Verantwortliche Stelle

Die für die Datenbearbeitung durch ePlix verantwortliche Stelle ist eCare AG mit Sitz in Cham (CHE 114.337.535, in der Folge «eCare»). Sie kann für datenschutzrechtliche Anliegen über die Adresse eCare AG, Datenschutz, Hinterbergstrasse 11, 6330 Cham sowie die E-Mail-Adresse [email protected] kontaktiert werden.

3. Datensicherheit und Datenschutz

Wir unterliegen den Bestimmungen des Bundesgesetzes über den Datenschutz (DSG) und bearbeiten Ihre Daten entsprechend. Dies schliesst angemessene technische und organisatorische Massnahmen zur Datensicherheit ein.

4. Beschaffte Personendaten

eCare beschafft über ePlix von Ihnen direkt folgende Personendaten:
· Name und Vorname
· Geburtsdatum
· Geschlecht
· Zivilstand
· Nationalität
· Wohnadresse
· Sozialversicherungsnummer
· Kopie eines Personenausweises
· Passwort
· Telefonnummer
· Mailadresse
· Technische Daten, die im Rahmen des Zugriffs auf die Plattform anfallen, wie IP-Adressen, Angaben zum Browser und Daten über die Nutzung von ePlix

Von den in ePlix eingebundenen Providern erhält ePlix Sie betreffend für die jeweils von Ihnen freigegebenen Provider:
· Die für die Anzeige und Verarbeitung in ePlix vorgesehenen Personendaten aus dem Vertragsverhältnis zwischen Ihnen und dem jeweiligen Provider (z.B. Salärdaten, Kontodaten, Versicherungsleistungen, Vorsorgeleistungen)
· Daten zum Abgleich der Identität

Aus diesen Daten kann ePlix selbst weitere Daten über Sie berechnen, wie z.B. Angaben zur Vorsorgesituation. Ebenfalls erhalten wir von Ihnen die Aufträge, Weisungen und Informationen, die Sie auf ePlix zu Handen der Provider erfassen und die wir weiterleiten, sowie die Mitteilungen, die Sie uns auf den diversen Kanälen zukommen lassen bzw. mit uns austauschen.

Wir können für die statistische Zwecke sowie für Werbung Marketing Profile bilden, so etwa Ihnen über die uns bekannten Adressen personalisierte und auf Ihre uns bekannte Situation abgestimmte Werbung von uns (einschliesslich verbundenen Unternehmen), den Providern und ihren Vertriebspartnern zukommen zu lassen

5. Zwecke der Datenbearbeitung

eCare beschafft Ihre Personendaten im Zusammenhang mit ePlix für folgende Zwecke:
· Abschluss und Abwicklung des Vertrags über die Nutzung von ePlix, so insbesondere, um die von den Providern übermittelten Informationen anzuzeigen, mit ihnen ggf. Berechnungen anzustellen, sie für Sie auf der Plattform zu speichern, sie zu bearbeiten und zurückzuübermitteln, den Providern Aufträge zu erteilen oder deren Ausführung zu verfolgen
· Abwicklung unserer Verträge mit den Providern, so insbesondere um diesen die Identifizierung ihrer Kunden zu erlauben, Angaben darüber zu liefern, wie ihre Informationen und Angebote über ePlix beansprucht werden oder die von den Providern geschuldeten Gebühren zu berechnen
· Statistiken zur Art und Weise der Nutzung der Plattform, die uns den Markt, die Bedürfnisse und andere für uns wichtige Aspekte im Zusammenhang von ePlix besser verstehen lassen
· Optimierung, Verbesserung und Weiterentwicklung der Plattform, unserer Angebote und Dienstleistungen, so etwa aufgrund von Rückmeldungen von Ihnen, Fehlermeldungen oder der Nutzung der Plattform
· Werbung und Marketing sowohl im eigenen Interesse wie auch für die Zwecke der Provider und deren Vertriebspartner, einschliesslich der dazu erforderlichen Personalisierung und Profilbildung, sofern Sie dieser Nutzung nicht widersprochen wurde (vgl. dazu Nutzungsbedingungen Ziff. 7.2.1)
· Gewährleistung des ordnungsgemässen Betriebs von ePlix über die Vertragserfüllung hinaus
· Entdeckung und Verfolgung von Missbräuchen
· Geltendmachung von vertraglichen oder gesetzlichen Ansprüchen
· Erfüllung des geltenden Rechts
· Weitere separat kommunizierte oder gemäss DSG erlaubte Zwecke

6. Datenweitergabe und Datenübermittlung ins Ausland

eCare kann Ihre Personendaten im Zusammenhang mit ePlix an folgende Empfänger bekanntgeben:
· Dienstleister, einschliesslich Auftragsbearbeiter, die wir unter Vertrag nehmen, um ePlix anbieten zu können (z.B. IT-Provider, Cloud-Services)
· Provider und ihre Vertriebspartner für die obengenannten Zwecke
· Verbundene Unternehmen für die oben genannten Zwecke
· Behörden im In- und Ausland

Mit Ausnahme der Auftragsbearbeiter bearbeiten diese Dritten die Daten in eigener Verantwortlichkeit, auch wenn eCare mit gewissen Empfängern Verträge abgeschlossen hat, um deren Verwendung der Daten zu kontrollieren. Wir behalten uns Datenbekanntgaben auch dann vor, wenn sie geheime Daten betreffen (es sei denn, wir haben mit Ihnen ausdrücklich vereinbart, dass wir diese Daten nicht an bestimmte Dritte weitergeben, es sei denn wir wären dazu gesetzlich verpflichtet); in diesen Fällen werden wir abgesehen bei Behörden angemessene vertragliche oder andere Massnahmen treffen, um die Vertraulichkeit der Daten zu sichern.

Die genannten Dritten können ihren Standort auch in Europa oder - in weniger häufigen Fällen - in jedem Land der Welt haben. Wenn wir Personendaten in ein Land ohne angemessenen, gesetzlichen Datenschutz übermitteln, sorgen wir mittels Einsatz von Verträgen, namentlich unter Verwendung von Standardvertragsklauseln der Europäischen Kommission oder sog. Binding Corporate Rules, für ein angemessenes Schutzniveau oder stützen uns auf den Rechtfertigungsgrund der Vertragsabwicklung, des Verfahrens im Ausland oder der ausdrücklichen Einwilligung ab.

7. Ihre Betroffenenrechte

Sie haben unter dem jeweils anwendbaren Datenschutzrecht als betroffene Personen verschiedene Rechte. Diese umfassen insbesondere das Recht auf Auskunft (ob und welche Daten wir von Ihnen bearbeiten und gewisse weitere Angaben), das Recht, unserer Datenbearbeitung oder bestimmten Aspekten zu widersprechen, das Recht, falsche Personendaten zu berichtigen, sowie unter Umständen auch das Recht, die Herausgabe der auf ePlix gespeicherten Informationen der Provider in einem elektronischen Format zu verlangen (vgl. Ziff. 10 der Nutzungsbedingungen). Soweit wir Sie um eine Einwilligung gebeten haben, können Sie diese jederzeit zurückziehen, allerdings nur mit Wirkung für die Zukunft (und vorbehältlich anderer Rechtfertigungsgründe, die wir für die Bearbeitung Ihrer Personendaten heranziehen können, z.B. gesetzliche Pflichten). Die Ausübung von Betroffenenrechten setzt eine korrekte Identifikation (z.B. mit Kopie eines Ausweises) voraus. Die Rechte können gegenüber der oben angegebenen Adresse geltend gemacht werden.

8. Änderungen

Wir können diese Datenschutzerklärung jederzeit ändern. Eine etwaige neue Fassung gilt für registrierte Benutzer von ePlix ab dem Zeitpunkt des nächsten Logins nach ihrer Aufschaltung auf ePlix oder der Mitteilung, für alle anderen mit dem Aufschalten auf der Website von eCare bzw. ePlix.