Data Privacy Statement regarding the use of the ePlix platform

1. Scope

This Data Privacy Statement describes the procurement and processing of personal data in connection with the ePlix platform from eCare Ltd. It does not describe the procurement and processing of personal data by the providers (and their distribution partners) connected to the platform, who receive data via ePlix under their own responsibility and process these data accordingly. Their Data Privacy Statements can be found at eplix.ch/providers.

Should you enter personal data in ePlix relating to persons other than yourself, you are responsible for ensuring that you are authorised to do so and that these persons have been informed of this Data Privacy Statement.

2. Responsible party

The party responsible for data processing by ePlix is eCare Ltd., based in Cham (CHE 114.337.535, hereinafter referred to as "eCare"). The company can be contacted regarding data privacy matters via the address eCare AG, Datenschutz, Hinterbergstrasse 11, 6330 Cham, and the e-mail address [email protected]

3. Data security and privacy

We are subject to the provisions of the Federal Act on Data Protection (FADP) and process your data accordingly, which includes taking the appropriate technical and organisational measures to ensure data security.

4. Personal data procured

eCare procures the following personal data directly from you via ePlix:
· Surname and first name
· Date of birth
· Gender
· Marital status
· Nationality
· Residential address
· Social security number
· Copy of identification document
· Password
· Phone number
· E-mail address
· Technical data generated in connection with access to the platform, such as IP addresses, browser data and data regarding the use of ePlix

ePlix receives the following concerning you from the providers connected to ePlix for the providers accepted by you:
· The personal data intended for display and processing in ePlix from the contractual relationship between you and the relevant provider (e.g. salary data, account data, insurance benefits, pension benefits)
· Identity matching data

ePlix may use these data itself to calculate further data concerning you, such as details of your pension situation. We will also receive any orders, instructions and information entered by you on ePlix for providers, and which we forward, as well as any message you send to or exchange with us via the various channels.

We may create marketing profiles for statistical and advertising purposes and send you - via the addresses notified to us - personalised advertising from us, from providers and their distribution partners that has been customised on the basis of your situation as known to us (including associated companies).

5. The purpose of data processing

eCare procures your personal data in connection with ePlix for the following purposes:
· The conclusion and execution of the agreement regarding the use of ePlix, in particular with a view to displaying information transferred by providers, using this information to make calculations if appropriate, saving this information for you on the platform, processing and returning this information, issuing orders to providers or monitoring their execution
· Executing our agreements with providers, in particular with a view to enabling providers to identify their clients, providing details on how their information and offers are being used via ePlix, or calculating the fees owed by providers
· Statistics relating to the way in which the platform is used, which help us to better understand the market, needs and other aspects that are important for us in connection with ePlix
· Optimisation, improvement and ongoing development of the platform, our offers and services, based for example on feedback from you, error messages or use of the platform
· Advertising and marketing both in our own interests and in the interests of providers and their distribution partners, including the necessary personalisation and profiling, provided you have consented to this use (see Terms of Use, section 7.2.1)
· Maintenance of the correct operation of ePlix beyond contract performance
· Discovery and handling of abuse
· Enforcement of contractual or legal requirements
· Compliance with applicable law
· Further purposes communicated separately or permitted in accordance with the FADP

6. Data sharing and data transfer abroad

eCare may disclose your personal data relating to ePlix to the following recipients:
· Service providers, including data processors that we contract in order to be able to offer ePlix (e.g. IT providers, cloud services)
· Providers and their distribution partners for the purposes mentioned above
· Associated companies for the purposes mentioned above
· Authorities in Switzerland and abroad

With the exception of data processors, these third parties process the data under their own responsibility, even if eCare has concluded agreements with certain recipients in order to monitor their use of data. We reserve the right to disclose data even when confidential (unless we have expressly agreed with you that we will not disclose these data to certain third parties, provided we are not legally obliged to do so); in these cases we will, with the exception of contact with authorities, take appropriate contractual or other measures to ensure the confidentiality of the data.

The data mentioned may be stored in Europe, or - in less frequent cases - in any country worldwide. For cases in which we transfer personal data to a country without appropriate legal data protection, we ensure a sufficient level of protection by means of contractual agreements, using standard contractual clauses formulated by the European Commission or binding corporate rules, or we rely on the justification of the execution of the contract, the procedure abroad or explicit consent.

7. Your data subject rights

You have various rights as a data subject under the respective applicable data protection law. These rights include in particular the right to information (whether and which of your data we process and certain other details), the right to object to our processing of your data or to certain aspects of it, the right to rectification of incorrect personal data, and under certain circumstances also the right to request the exchange in electronic form of information stored by providers on ePlix (see section 10 of the Terms of Use). If we have obtained your consent, you may withdraw this consent at any time but only with future effect (and subject to other justification we may have for the processing of your personal data, such as legal obligations). The exercise of data subject rights requires correct identification (e.g. with a copy of an identification document). These rights can be enforced care of the address above.

8. Amendments

We reserve the right to make amendments to this Data Privacy Statement at any time. Any new version will apply for registered users of ePlix from the subsequent login following their publication on ePlix or notification, and for all users from the moment of publication on the eCare or ePlix website.

Déclaration de protection des données relative à  l'utilisation de la plateforme ePlix

1. Champ d'application

La présente déclaration de protection des données décrit la collecte et le traitement des données à  caractère personnel par eCare AG en lien avec la plateforme ePlix. Elle ne décrit pas la collecte et le traitement des données à  caractère personnel par les fournisseurs (et leurs partenaires de distribution) qui sont intégrés à  la plateforme. Ceux-ci obtiennent les données via ePlix sous leur propre responsabilité et les traitent en conséquence. Leurs déclarations de protection des données se trouvent sur eplix.ch/providers

Si, dans le cadre d'ePlix, vous deviez saisir des données personnelles concernant d'autres personnes que vous-même, il vous incombe de garantir que vous en avez le droit et que ces personnes ont été informées de la présente déclaration de protection des données.

2. Responsable

L'entité responsable du traitement des données par ePlix est eCare AG, dont le siège est à  Cham (CHE 114.337.535, ci-après «eCare»). Les requêtes relevant de la protection des données peuvent être adressées à  eCare AG, Protection des données, Hinterbergstrasse 11, 6330 Cham ou par email à  [email protected]

3. Sécurité et protection des données

Nous sommes soumis aux dispositions de la loi fédérale sur la protection des données (LPD) et traitons vos données en conséquence. Ceci inclut les mesures de sécurité des données techniques et organisationnelles appropriées.

4. Données personnelles collectées

eCare se procure via ePlix les données personnelles suivantes vous concernant:
· Nom et prénom
· Date de naissance
· Sexe
· Etat civil
· Nationalité
· Adresse du domicile
· Numéro d'assurance sociale
· Copie d'une pièce d'identité
· Mot de passe
· Numéro de téléphone
· Adresse e-mail
· Données techniques transmises dans le cadre de l'accès à  la plateforme comme les adresses IP, les informations sur le navigateur et les données sur l'utilisation d'ePlix

ePlix obtient de la part des fournisseurs intégrés à  ePlix les données suivantes vous concernant pour les fournisseurs que vous avez autorisés:
· Les données personnelles prévues pour l'affichage et le traitement dans ePlix issues de la relation contractuelle entre vous et le fournisseur correspondant (par exemple données salariales, coordonnées bancaires, prestations d'assurance, prestations de prévoyance)
· Données pour vérifier l'identité

Sur la base de ces données, ePlix peut calculer d'autres données vous concernant, comme par exemple les données sur votre situation de prévoyance. De même, nous recevons de votre part les mandats, instructions et informations que vous saisissez sur ePlix à  l'attention des fournisseurs et que nous transmettons, ainsi que les messages que vous nous faites parvenir sur les différents canaux ou que vous échangez avec nous.

Nous pouvons créer des profils marketing à  des fins statistiques ou publicitaires et vous faire parvenir - aux adresses qui nous sont connues - de la publicité personnalisée adaptée à  votre situation et concernant notre entreprise (y compris les sociétés affiliées), les fournisseurs et leurs partenaires de distribution.

5. Buts du traitement des données

eCare se procure vos données personnelles en relation avec ePlix aux fins suivantes:
· Conclusion et exécution du contrat concernant l'utilisation d'ePlix, notamment afin d'afficher les informations transmises par les fournisseurs, de procéder avec vous à  des calculs éventuels, de les enregistrer pour vous sur la plateforme, de les traiter et de les retransmettre, de mandater les fournisseurs ou de suivre l'exécution de ces mandats
· Exécution de nos contrats avec les fournisseurs, notamment afin de leur permettre l'identification de leurs clients, de fournir des indications sur la manière dont leurs informations et offres sont utilisées sur ePlix ou de calculer les frais dus par les fournisseurs
· Statistiques sur la manière dont la plateforme est utilisée, qui nous permettent de mieux comprendre le marché, les besoins et d'autres aspects importants pour nous en lien avec ePlix
· Optimisation, amélioration et perfectionnement de la plateforme, de nos offres et de nos prestations, par exemple en raison de retours de votre part, de messages d'erreurs ou de l'utilisation de la plateforme
· Publicité et marketing dans notre propre intérêt ainsi que dans celui des fournisseurs et de leurs partenaires de distribution, y compris la création d'un profil et la personnalisation requises à  cet effet, dans la mesure où vous n'avez pas contesté une telle utilisation (voir à  ce sujet les conditions d'utilisation, chiffre 7.2.1)
· Garantie du bon fonctionnement d'ePlix au-delà  de l'exécution du contrat
· Découverte et poursuite d'abus
· Exercice de droits contractuels ou légaux
· Application du droit en vigueur
· Autres fins communiquées séparément ou autorisées par la LPP

6. Transfert et transmission de données à  l'étranger

eCare peut communiquer vos données personnelles en relation avec ePlix aux destinataires suivants:
· Prestataires, y compris les sous-traitants avec lesquels nous passons des contrats pour pouvoir proposer ePlix (par exemple fournisseurs informatiques, services cloud)
· Fournisseurs et leurs partenaires de distribution pour les fins mentionnées ci-dessus
· Sociétés affiliées pour les fins mentionnées ci-dessus
· Autorités suisses ou étrangères

A l'exception des sous-traitants, ces tiers traitent les données sous leur propre responsabilité, même si eCare a conclu des contrats avec certains destinataires afin de contrà´ler leur utilisation des données. Nous nous réservons également le droit de communiquer des informations secrètes (sauf si nous avons expressément convenu avec vous que nous ne transmettions pas ces données à  certains tiers, à  moins que nous y soyons tenus légalement); dans de tels cas, nous prendrons, sauf s'il s'agit d'autorités, des mesures contractuelles ou d'autres mesures appropriées pour garantir la confidentialité des données.

Les tiers mentionnés peuvent également se trouver en Europe ou - dans des cas moins fréquents - dans n'importe quel pays au monde. Lorsque nous transmettons des données personnelles dans un pays sans protection légale appropriée des données, nous garantissons un niveau de protection approprié au moyen de contrats, notamment en recourant à  des clauses contractuelles types de la Commission européenne ou à  des règles d'entreprise contraignantes (BCR), ou nous nous appuyons sur le motif justifiant l'exécution du contrat, de la procédure à  l'étranger ou de l'autorisation explicite.

7. Vos droits

En tant que personne concernée, vous disposez de différents droits en fonction du droit applicable à  la protection des données. Ces droits concernent notamment le droit d'information (si nous traitons des données vous concernant et si oui lesquelles, ainsi que d'autres informations), le droit de refuser notre traitement des données ou certains aspects, le droit de rectifier les données personnelles erronées et, dans certaines circonstances, le droit de demander la restitution, dans un format électronique, des informations des fournisseurs qui ont été enregistrées sur ePlix (cf. chiffre 10 des conditions d'utilisation). Dans la mesure où nous vous avons demandé votre consentement, vous pouvez l'annuler à  tout moment, mais uniquement avec effet dans le futur (et sous réserve d'autres motifs de justification que nous pouvons invoquer pour le traitement de vos données personnelles, par exemple des obligations légales). L'exercice des droits des personnes concernées présuppose une identification correcte (par exemple au moyen de la copie d'une pièce d'identité). Les droits peuvent être exercés à  l'adresse mentionnée ci-dessus.

8. Modifications

Nous pouvons modifier à  tout moment la présente déclaration de protection des données. Pour les utilisateurs enregistrés d'ePlix, toute nouvelle version s'applique à  la prochaine connexion suivant sa mise en ligne sur ePlix ou sa notification. Pour tous les autres utilisateurs, elle s'applique au moment de sa mise en ligne sur le site Internet d'eCare ou sur ePlix.